top of page

Content

A

ABC - The Lexicon of Love https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/82-abc-the-lexicon-of-love

A House - I Am The Greatest https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/32-a-house-i-am-the-greatest

Adventures - Sea Of Love https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/41-the-adventures-the-sea-of-love

Alarm - Declaration https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/63-the-alarm-declaration

Armoury Show - Waiting for the Floods  https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/173-the-armoury-show-waiting-for-the-floods

Associates - Sulk https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/139-associates-sulk

Aztec Camera - High Land Hard Rain https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/35-aztec-camera-high-land-hard-rain

B

B-52s https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/154-b-52s

BAD - This Is Bad https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/3-big-audio-dynamite-this-is-bad

BAD - No 10 Upping Street https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/97-big-audio-dynamite-no-10-upping-street

Ball Park Music https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/46-ball-park-music

Blue Aeroplanes - Swagger  https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/165-blue-aeroplanes-swagger

Blur https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/95-blur

Belle & Sebastian-Arab Strap https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/61-belle-sebastian-the-boy-with-the-arab-strap

Belly - Star https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/136-belly-star

Billy Bragg - Brewing Up With https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/68-billy-bragg-brewing-up-with

Black Grape - It's Great When You're Straight...Yeah https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/91-black-grape-it-s-great-when-you-re-straight-yeah

Blondie - Parallel Lines https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/45-blondie-parallel-lines

Bluebells - Sisters https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/the-bluebells-sisters

Blue Nile - Hats https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/171-blue-nile-hats

Boomtown Rats - The Fine Art of Surfacing https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/137-boomtown-rats-the-fine-art-of-surfacing

David Bowie - Aladdin Sane https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/151-david-bowie-aladdin-sane

Kate Bush - Hounds of Love https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/112-kate-bush-hounds-of-love

 

C

Carter the Unstoppable Sex Machine - The Love Album https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/121-carter-the-unstoppable-sex-machine-the-love-album

Chameleons - Strange Times https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/64-the-chameleons-strange-times

Charlatans - Some Friendly  https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/162-the-charlatans-some-friendly

Clash https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/145-the-clash

Clash - Combat Rock https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/55-clash-combat-rock

Colourfield - Virgins and Philistines https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/the-colourfield-virgins-and-philistines

Cramps - A Date with Elvis 13) The Cramps A Date With Elvis 

Cult - Electric https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/101-the-cult-electric

Cure - The Head on the Door https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/117-the-cure-the-head-on-the-door

D

Damned -  Damned Damned https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/73-the-damned-damned-damned-damned

Dead Kennedys - Plastic Surgery Disasters https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/149-dead-kennedys-plastic-surgery-disasters

Depeche Mode - Music for the Masses https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/172-depeche-mode-music-for-the-masses

Depeche Mode - Violator Depeche Mode Violator

Devlins - Drift https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/146-the-devlins-drift

Dexys - Searching for the Young Soul Rebels https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/42-dexys-midnight-runners-searching-for-the-young-soul-rebels

Doll By Doll - Remember https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/132-doll-by-doll-remember

 

E

Echo & the Bunnymen - Ocean Rain Echo & the Bunnymen Ocean Rain

Echo & the Bunnymen - Reverberation https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/99-echo-the-bunnymen-reverberation

Eels - Beautiful Freak https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/43-eels-beautiful-freak

Elastica https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/77-elastica

Elvis Costello - Blood & Chocolate https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/37-elvis-costello-and-the-attractions-blood-chocolate

Eurythmics - Savage https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/94-eurythmics-savage

Everlasting Yeah - Anima Rising 23) Everlasting Yeah Anima Rising

Everything But The Girl - Eden https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/119-everything-but-the-girl-eden

F

Fall - Live at the Witch Trial 1) The Fall Live at the Witch Trials

Fall - Dragnet 10) The Fall Dragnet

Fall – Grotesque The Fall Grotesque

Fall - Slates https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/30-the-fall-slates

Fall - Hex Enduction Hour https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/40-the-fall-hex-enduction-hour

Fall - Room To Live https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/50-the-fall-room-to-live

Fall - Perverted By Language https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/70-the-fall-perverted-by-language

Fall - The Wonderful & Frightening World Of https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/70-the-fall-the-wonderful-and-frightening-world-of

Fall - This Nation's Saving Grace 80) The Fall - This Nation's Saving Grace (albumsin200words.co.uk)

Fall - Bend Sinister https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/90-the-fall-bend-sinister

Fall - The Frenz Experiment https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/100-the-fall-the-frenz-experiment

Fall - I Am Kurious Oranj https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/110-the-fall-i-am-kurious-oranj

Fall - Extricate https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/120-the-fall-extricate

Fall - Shift-Work https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/130-the-fall-shift-work

Fall - Code Selfish https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/140-the-fall-code-selfish

Fall - The Infotainment Scan https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/150-the-fall-the-infotainment-scan

Fall - Middle Class Revolt  https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/160-the-fall-middle-class-revolt

Fall - Cerebral Caustic https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/170-the-fall-cerebral-caustic

Fatima Mansions - Valhalla Avenue https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/159-fatima-mansions-valhalla-avenue

Faust - So Far https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/144-faust-so-far

Felt - Forever Breathes the Lonely Word https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/29-felt-forever-breathes-the-lonely-world

Filthy Tongues - In these Dark Places https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/134-filthy-tongues-in-these-dark-places

Fuzzbox - Bostin Steve Austin 16) We've Got a Fuzzbox and We're Gonna Use It Bostin' Steve Austin

G

Gene - Olympian https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/56-gene-olympian

Go-Betweens Before Hollywood https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/167-go-betweens-before-hollywood

Go-Betweens - 16 Lovers Lane https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/74-go-betweens-16-lovers-lane

Goodbye Mr MacKenzie - Good Deeds and Dirty Rags https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/111-goodbye-mr-mackenzie-good-deeds-and-dirty-rags

Grant Lee Buffalo - Fuzzy 22) Grant Lee Buffalo Fuzzy

H

Half Man Half Biscuit - Back in the DHSS https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/half-man-half-biscuit-back-in-the-dhss

Hamell On Trial - Choochtown https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/152-hamell-on-trial-choochtown

Richard Hawley - Lowedges https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/54-richard-hawley-lowedges

Housemartins - London 0 Hull 4 12) The Housemartins London 0 Hull 4

House of All https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/83-house-of-all

House of All - Continuum https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/176-house-of-all-continuum

House of Love - Butterfly album https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/103-the-house-of-love-butterfly-album

Benji Hughes - A Love Extreme  https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/76-benji-hughes-a-love-supreme

 

I

Icicle Works - If You Want To Defeat Your Enemy Sing His Song https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/148-icicle-works-if-you-want-to-defeat-your-enemy-sing-his-song

Inspiral Carpets - Life https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/107-inspiral-carpets-life

Iron Maiden - The Number of the Beast https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/105-iron-maiden-the-number-of-the-beast

Irrepressibles - Mirror Mirror https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/116-the-irrepressibles-mirror-mirror

J

Jam - All Mod Cons https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/106-the-jam-all-mod-cons

Japan - Tin Drum https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/109-japan-tin-drum

Jellyfish - Bellybutton https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/78-jellyfish-bellybutton

Jesus & Mary Chain - Psychocandy https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/28-jesus-and-mary-chain-psychocandy

Joe Strummer & the Mescaleros - Rock, Art & the X-Ray Style 24) Joe Strummer & The Mescaleros Rock, Art and the X-Ray Style

Joy Division Unknown Pleasures - https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/125-joy-division-unknown-pleasures

Julian Cope - Peggy Suicide https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/39-julian-cope-peggy-suicide

K

Kae Tempest - Let Them Eat Chaos https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/38-kae-tempest-let-them-eat-chaos

Killing Joke https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/153-killing-joke

Kirsty MacColl - Kite Kirsty MacColl Kite

L

Lloyd Cole & the Commotions - Rattlesnakes 2) Lloyd Cole & The Commotions Rattlesnakes

Love & Money - Strange Kind of Love https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/33-love-and-money-strange-kind-of-love

M

Madonna - Like A Prayer  https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/113-madonna-like-a-prayer

Magazine - Real Life https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/127-magazine-real-life

Manic Street Preachers - Generation Terrorists https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/174-manic-street-preachers-generation-terrorists

Mazzy Star - So Tonight That I Might See 79) Mazzy Star - So Tonight That I Might See (albumsin200words.co.uk)

mewithoutYou - Brother, Sister https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/169-mewithoutyou-brother-sister

Mercury Rev - Deserters Songs https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/59-mercury-rev-deserter-s-songs

Michael Head - Magical Strands https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/48-michael-head-the-strands-the-magical-world-of-the-strands

Microdisney - The Clock Comes Down the Stairs https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/102-microdisney-the-clock-comes-down-the-stairs

The Mission - God's Own Medicine https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/87-the-mission-god-s-own-medicine

Monochrome Set - Strange Boutique https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/138-the-monochrome-set-strange-boutique

My Bloody Valentine - Isn’t Anything https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/66-my-bloody-valentine-isn-t-anything

N

New Model Army - Thunder and Consolation https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/84-new-model-army-thunder-and-consolation

New Order - Low-Life https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/108-new-order-low-life

Neutral Milk Hotel - In the Aeroplane Over the Sea https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/98-neutral-milk-hotel-in-the-aeroplane-over-the-sea

Nightingales - Perish the Thought https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/133-the-nightingales-perish-the-thought

Northside - Chicken Rhythms https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/72-northside-chicken-rhythms

O

Hazel O'Connor - Breaking Glass https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/89-hazel-o-connor-breaking-glass

Sinead O'Connor - The Lion and the Cobra https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/103-sinead-o-connor-the-lion-and-the-cobra

Orange Juice - You Can't Hide Your Love Forever https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/88-orange-juice-you-can-t-hide-your-love-forever

P

PIL - Happy https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/158-pil-happy

Pixies - Doolittle 8) Pixies Doolittle

PJ Harvey - Dry 21) PJ Harvey Dry

Pogues - If I Should Fall From Grace With God https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/147-the-pogues-if-i-should-fall-from-grace-with-god

Iggy Pop - Lust For Life https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/168-iggy-pop-lust-for-life

Prefab Sprout - Steve McQueen https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/92-prefab-sprout-steve-mcqueen

Primitives - Lovely https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/135-primitives-lovely

Prince - Sign Of The Times https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/53-prince-sign-o-the-times

Psychedelic Furs - Talk Talk Talk https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/114-psychedelic-furs-talk-talk-talk

Pulp - Different Class 6) Pulp Different Class

Pulp - This Is Hardcore https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/142-pulp-this-is-hardcore

Puressence https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/62-puressence

R

Radiohead - The Bends https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/7-radiohead-the-bends

Rain Parade Emergency Third Rail Power Trip https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/156-rain-parade-emergency-third-rail-power-trip

Redskins - Neither Washington Nor Moscow https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/175-redskins-neither-washington-nor-moscow

REM - Document https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/115-rem-document

Renegade Soundwave - Soundclash https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/96-renegade-soundwave-soundclash

Ruts DC - Animal Now https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/163-ruts-dc-animal-now

S

Sex Pistols - Never Mind the Bollocks https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/131-sex-pistols-never-mind-the-bollocks

Shack - HMS Fable https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/128-shack-hms-fable

Simple Minds - New Gold Dream https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/57-simple-minds-new-gold-dream

Siouxsie - Mantaray https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/118-siouxsie-mantaray

Siouxsie & the Banshees - The Scream 5) Siouxsie & the Banshees The Scream

Skids - Scared To Dance https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/166-skids-scared-to-dance

SLF - Inflammable Material https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/51-stiff-little-fingers-inflammable-material

Slade - In Flame https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/122-slade-in-flame

Sloan - Steady https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/104-sloan-steady

Smile - A Light for Attracting Attention 11) The Smile A Light For Attracting Attention

Smiths - The Queen is Dead https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/85-the-smiths-the-queen-is-dead

Smiths - Strangeways Here We Come https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/164-the-smiths-strangeways-here-we-come

Spearmint - A Different Lifetime https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/58-spearmint-a-different-lifetime

Spear of Destiny - One Eyed Jacks https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/126-spear-of-destiny-one-eyed-jacks

Spiritualized - Let It Come Down https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/161-spiritualized-let-it-come-down

Stone Roses https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/123-the-stone-roses

Stranglers - Rattus Norvegicus https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/65-stranglers-rattus-norvegicus

Suede 15) Suede

Sugar - Copper Blue https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/26-sugar-copper-blue

Super Furry Animals - Fuzzy Logic 14) Super Furry Animals Fuzzy Logic

Suzanne Vega https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/52-suzanne-vega

T

Talk Talk - The Colour of Spring https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/71-talk-talk-the-colour-of-spring

Teenage Fanclub - Grand Prix 4) Teenage Fanclub Grand Prix

That Petrol Emotion - Manic Pop Thrill 9) That Petrol Emotion Manic Pop Thrill

That Petrol Emotion - Babble https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/that-petrol-emotion-babble

That Petrol Emotion End of the Millennium Psychosis Blues https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/143-that-petrol-emotion-end-of-the-millennium-psychosis-blues

The The - Soul Mining https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/27-the-the-soul-mining

The The - Infected https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/69-the-the-infected

Trashcan Sinatras - I've Seen Everything https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/129-trashcan-sinatras-i-ve-seen-everything

U

Ultravox https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/67-ultravox

V

Vegas https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/151-vegas

Velvet Underground & Nico https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/156-velvet-underground-nico

Voice of the Beehive – Let It Bee https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/36-voice-of-the-beehive-let-it-bee

W

Wedding Present - My Favourite Dress https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/wedding-present-george-best

Whipping Boy - Heartworm https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/49-whipping-boy-heartworm

White Stripes - Elephant https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/177-white-stripes-elephant

Wilco - A Ghost is Born https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/81-wilco-a-ghost-is-born

Wonder Stuff - 8 Legged Groove Machine https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/47-wonder-stuff-the-eight-legged-groove-machine

Woodentops - Giant https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/155-the-woodentops-giant

World Party - Goodbye Jumbo https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/75-world-party-goodbye-jumbo

Z

Zones - Under influence https://www.albumsin200words.co.uk/post/124-zones-under-influence

bottom of page